Yoga for Hyperhidrosis

Ajie on #9157

I am feeling anxious most of the time, and whenever I am, I sweat a lot. I am trying all the best I can to fight this sweating, and practising yoga is one of the things I am doing to manage this. Yoga is not only an effective stress reliever, but also a way to ease symptoms of anxiety.

Yoga is a extreme physical and challenging. It is a sequence of activity that involves movements together with breath. Pose to pose, while maintaining deep, rhythmic breathing.

The first few times I practised yoga I still could hardly make it through the entire session. Since I am a beginner, I can only do the what they called the Easy Pose. It actually means sitting with your back straight against the wall. It is helpful if you fold a thick blanket into firm support about six inches high. Sit on one edge of the support and stretch out your legs in front of you on the floor. Cross-fold and flex your legs in a way that your feet is at exactly below the knees of the opposite legs. Stretch your back straight and place your hands on your knees. Keep your focus on your breath and sit in this position for at least a minute.

Can yoga and meditation help hyperhidrosis?

The answer is yes. Yoga gives miraculous results when you did it right. But since it is all about bending your body, taking it as easy can also cause serious injuries. I bet you will fall in love with yoga. Doing yoga allow me to check myself while also controlling my excessive sweating. I found comfort knowing I could always find peace by coming back to my mat and renewing my practice. Closing your eyes might be very helpful for increasing focus and providing a relaxing state of meditation.

Divine R on #9174

Hi Ajie,